Daiy Dose| Five

** I do NOT own this cover photo! **

*Photos in this post were taken with the iPad, so they aren’t quite as good. . . *

Sunrise:

 unnamed (2)

Tearing clouds into little tufts. Scattered tufts.

Photo, after dark:

DSC03989 DSC03994

I took these one year ago when I first arrived here. Its been a year!!!

Outfit:

unnamed (6) unnamed (7)

Favorite Meal:

unnamed (9)

Breakfast on the roof with Sara and osh. Grain free pancakes, greenies, bananas and blue berries. 

unnamed (8)

Took care of that sucker!

Work Out:

60 minutes of the bike, moderate/high speed, no incline.

unnamed (3)

Found a patch of Sunflowers! 😀 Cheeriest things. 

Drawing, best friend: 

unnamed (11)

This is joon. Ins’t she cute? I’ve become very fond of her. 🙂

Word: heliophile – a person who loves the sun

Quote: 

Any concern too small to be turned into a prayer is too small to be made into a burden.” Corrie ten Boom

Psalm: 

11 But let all who take refuge in you rejoice;
    let them ever sing for joy,
and spread your protection over them,
    that those who love your name may exult in you.
12 For you bless the righteous, O Lord;
    you cover him with favor as with a shield. – Psalm 5:11-12

(^^ rich promise of God ^^)

Promise of God:

But now thus says the Lord,
he who created you, O Jacob,
    he who formed you, O Israel:
“Fear not, for I have redeemed you;
    I have called you by name, you are mine.
When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
    and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you;
when you walk through fire you shall not be burned,
    and the flame shall not consume you.
For I am the Lord your God,
    the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.
I give Egypt as your ransom,
    Cush and Seba in exchange for you.
Because you are precious in my eyes,
    and honored, and I love you,
I give men in return for you,
    peoples in exchange for your life.
Fear not, for I am with you;
    I will bring your offspring from the east,
    and from the west I will gather you.
I will say to the north, Give up,
    and to the south, Do not withhold;
bring my sons from afar
    and my daughters from the end of the earth,
everyone who is called by my name,
    whom I created for my glory,
    whom I formed and made…

16 Thus says the Lord,
    who makes a way in the sea,
    a path in the mighty waters,
17 who brings forth chariot and horse,
    army and warrior;
they lie down, they cannot rise,
    they are extinguished, quenched like a wick:
18 “Remember not the former things,
    nor consider the things of old.
19 Behold, I am doing a new thing;
    now it springs forth, do you not perceive it?
I will make a way in the wilderness
    and rivers in the desert.
20 The wild beasts will honor me,
    the jackals and the ostriches,
for I give water in the wilderness,
    rivers in the desert,
to give drink to my chosen people,
21     the people whom I formed for myself
that they might declare my praise…

25 “I, I am he
    who blots out your transgressions for my own sake,
    and I will not remember your sins…”

Read the whole chapter.. I ust highlighted the portions about newness. 

Promise of God: He makes us new. For His glory. Ezekiel 36 is all about Him creating, forgiving and healing us not so that we’re happy and comfortable, but for His name’s sake! We get caught up too often in this delusion that we’re both deserve and should remain in a constant state of ease and happiness. He leads us in the path of righteousness for HIS NAME’S SAKE (psam 23). For His fame. For His reputation. Because, when one is truly brought low, and then truly saved or redeemed, undeservedly, the only words which should escape the tongue and teeth are praise, adoration and complete humble surrender. And love.

We sin reckless, we break, we bow, He heals, redeems and forgives. He makes new. We praise. God glorified.

Song: Beautiful Things

You make me new, You are making me New.”

Gratitude: New! I am New new new new.

French Word: 

Memorization:

“Come, everyone who thirsts, come to the waters; and he who has no money, come buy and eat!”

The beginnings of Isaiah 55, verse 1. 

Sunset:

unnamed (4) unnamed (5)

Two today!

Thought: 

Stuck on this word “New”.

It resinates. It sounds inspiring. I speak it, and it tastes so sweet on the tongue.

My spirit is aIive to God. I am new. I have a new nature.

I sin, in my rotting fIesh I sin. I continue to break his heart with my wicked thoughts, deeds and words.

But Iess and Iess. Because I am new. I have sowing become un-attracted to sin as a whoIe, and becoming more aware of sin in my Iife. It bothers me. This pride thing, it is so sneaky. Poisonous.

The goaI isn’t to be perfect, but to have  a heart consistent in-tuned to, seeking and Ioveing God. God works mightily and mysteriously through our obedience. Through prayer, and everyday-mamma-prayer and praise. The mind stayed on Him, then the perfect peace invading the heart (Isaiah 26:3).

We have to cooperate if we want to reap the fruit of the work already accomplished. 

You are new.

“17 Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation.[a] The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.” 2 Corinthians 5:17

You are new.

Romans 5, 6, 7 and 8.

Now be new.

(Totally copied and pasted from BibIe Gateway…)

Colossians 3English Standard Version (ESV)

Put On the New Self

If then you have been raised with Christ, seek the things that are above, where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God. Set your minds on things that are above, not on things that are on earth. For you have died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God.When Christ who is your[a] life appears, then you also will appear with him in glory.

Put to death therefore what is earthly in you:[b] sexual immorality, impurity, passion, evil desire, and covetousness, which is idolatry. On account of these the wrath of God is coming.[c] In these you too once walked, when you were living in them. But now you must put them all away: anger, wrath, malice, slander, and obscene talk from your mouth.Do not lie to one another, seeing that you have put off the old self[d] with its practices10 and have put on the new self, which is being renewed in knowledge after the image ofits creator. 11 Here there is not Greek and Jew, circumcised and uncircumcised, barbarian, Scythian, slave,[e] free; but Christ is all, and in all.

12 Put on then, as God’s chosen ones, holy and beloved, compassionate hearts, kindness,humility, meekness, and patience, 13 bearing with one another and, if one has a complaint against another, forgiving each other; as the Lord has forgiven you, so you also must forgive. 14 And above all these put on love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony. 15 And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body. And be thankful. 16 Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly, teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom, singing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, with thankfulness in your hearts to God. 17 And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.”

Be new.

“For freedom Christ has set us free; stand firm therefore, and do not submit again to the yoke of slavery.” -Galatians 5:1

Be new. 

“..22 to put off your old self,[a] which belongs to your former manner of life and is corrupt through deceitful desires, 23 and to be renewed in the spirit of your minds, 24 and to put on the new self, created after the likeness of God in true righteousness and holiness.” Ephesians 4:22-24

Be new.

“…for at one time you were darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Walk as children of light (for the fruit of light is found in all that is good and right and true), 10 and try to discern what is pleasing to the Lord. 11 Take no part in the unfruitful works of darkness, but instead expose them.” Ephesians 5:8-11

Be new.

Drive out the rusty nais of  bad habits which are corrupting your spirit; sin causing deafness and numbness to God and His Spirit in you. drive them out with new habits. With new thoughts.

“2 Do not be conformed to this world,[a] but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.”- Romans 12:2

Your hammer is prayer. The re-focuser. Prayer centers your mind on Him and His ways and His thoughts and His attributes. Set your mind on things above.

If then you have been raised with Christ, seek the things that are above, where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God. Set your minds on things that are above, not on things that are on earth. For you have died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God.When Christ who is your[a] life appears, then you also will appear with him in glory.” Colossians 3:1-4

And when your centered and focused on Him, thats when the peace invades.

“You Keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on You.” Isaiah 26:3.

Leave a Reply

