Daily Dose | Two.

^^ Sunrise July 22nd 2015 ^^

Photo, What I wore:

IMG_8423

Swim day.. yay!

Outfit: Blue

PicMonkey Collage

Favorite Meal: 

IMG_8426

Bowl of frozen berries topped with banana “ice cream”, drizzled with coconut milk. Yes. 

Workout: Swam 50 minutes moderate/high intensity. Light intensity 15 with Lydia and Andrea (walk two minutes, jog one minute), then 16 minute run on my own.

Plank Challenge continued, Sleepy time yoga routine once I’m done typing up my bloggy.

Drawing, my favorite animal: It was a disaster. Two attempts. No no!

Word: mirage

Quote:

Not only is all of your affliction momentary, not only is all of your affliction light in comparison to eternity and the glory there, but all of it is totally meaningful. Every millisecond of your pain form the fallen nature or the fallen man, every millisecond of your misery in the path of obedience is producing a peculiar glory you will get because of that. I don’t care if it was cancer or criticism. I don’t care if it was slander or sickness. It wasn’t meaningless. It’s doing something! Its not meaningless. Of course you can’t see what its doing. Don’t look to what is seen. When your mom dies, when your kid dies, when you’ve got cancer at forty, when a car careens into the sidewalk and takes her out, don’t say “Its meaningless!” its not. its working for you an eternal weight of glory. Therefore, therefore, do not lose heart. But takes these truths and day by day focus on them. Preach them to yourself every morning. Get alone with God and preach His word into your mind until your heart sings with confidence that you are new and cared for. – John Piper

Proverb and Promise of God:

The Value of Wisdom

My son, if you receive my words
    and treasure up my commandments with you,
making your ear attentive to wisdom
    and inclining your heart to understanding;
yes, if you call out for insight
    and raise your voice for understanding,
if you seek it like silver
    and search for it as for hidden treasures,
then you will understand the fear of the Lord
    and find the knowledge of God.
For the Lord gives wisdom;
    from his mouth come knowledge and understanding;
he stores up sound wisdom for the upright;
    he is a shield to those who walk in integrity,
guarding the paths of justice
    and watching over the way of his saints.
Then you will understand righteousness and justice
    and equity, every good path;
10 for wisdom will come into your heart,
    and knowledge will be pleasant to your soul;
11 discretion will watch over you,
    understanding will guard you. . . 

Song: “Though You Slay Me”

Gratitude: Healing hunger, humbling hunger, holy hunger; fasting~ the making of new.

French Word: Tu me plais ~ I like you.

Another Promise of God: 

unnamed (2)

Proverbs 2:7 repeated… 

Memorizing: Lamentations 3:21-33, Psalm 139

Adding on; Lam. 3:26…”It is good that one should wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord…”

Adding on; Psalm 139:7-10 “Where shall I go for you spirit? Or where shall I flee from your presence? If I ascend to the heavens you are there! if i make my bead in Sheol you are there! If I take the wings of the morning and dwell on the uttermost parts of the sea, even there Your hand shall lead me, and your right hand shall hold me. “

Sunset: It was full of beauty. 

Thoughts:

 IMG_8396

The water wasn’t hot anymore. I had heard it ring, background noise, cluttered sound behind the words my eyes and ears were dissecting in my mind to make since of it all. Flat dry cold yet living breathing active Words. I drank it anyway. Fresh mint spring from the rooftop “garden” attempts. Weak, grassy watery taste. I drank anyway.

Today water rang and I heard and responded quick. Steam spilling from my open mug. If I wore glasses they’d be thick with steam. Hot heat kissing my face and my lip grip the rim of my speckled mug.

This hotter water, high heat, brought the loveliest flavor out of the leaves. The smell infused my nostrils, which enhanced the experience all together. Warm between my fingers.

Words of James echo clean and immediate :

Count it all joy, my brothers,[b] when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.

James 1:2-4

Little scald scar on the ceiling of my teeth home.

Chastening because He loves me so much that he doesn’t want any part of this world in me.

11 My son, do not despise the Lord‘s discipline
    or be weary of his reproof,
12 for the Lord reproves him whom he loves,
    as a father the son in whom he delights. 

Proverbs 3:11-12

Love language of hardships. Holy hardships with a reward of immeasurable, eternal, glorious value.

Also, one could argue that the truest essence of a person is extracted under “heat” or pressure or trials. A person’s nature is revealed clean and obvious to any eye passing or any hear hearing.

2 thoughts on “Daily Dose | Two.”

Leave a Reply

