Daily Does | One.

^^ Sunrise, July 21, 2015 ^^

Photo, Self Portrait:

IMG_8390

Outfit: Pink.

unnamed (5)

Favorite Meal: Steaming bowl of Chicken Pho (GF, not vegan…) in company of icy cucumber spears and vibrant orange carrots sweet.

Workout: Today I rode moderate/high intensity on the bike around my favorite “mountain” bike trial for 40 minutes. Immediately after, 15 minute cool down with Lydia doing a nice 2 minute walk, 1 minute run. Strength later (simple today):

Plank Challenge Core Challenge Quick Stability Ball WorkOut Favorite Arms #1 Favorite Arms #2

Drawing, Myself:

IMG_8395

WordThrum

Quote:

“We don’t see the material world for what it is meant to be: as a means to communion with God.” -A.V. One Thousand Gifts”

Psalm and Proverb:

unnamed (1) unnamed (2)

Proverbs 1:33, Psalm 1 (specifically verse 1-3).

Song“Holy Spirit” by Kari Jobe

Gratitude: Tiny tomato packed with earth and sun; homegrown.

French Word: Douce~sweet, gentle. Soft.

Promise of God:

Lamentations 3:25

unnamed (3)

Goodness promised to those who wait and seek for Him. 

Memorizing: Lamentations 3:21-33, Psalm 139

Lamentation 3:21-25

“But this I bring to mind, and therefore I have hope:

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. ‘The Lord is my portion,’ says my soul, ‘therefore I will hope in him’. The Lord is good to those who wait for him, to the soul who seeks him.

Psalm 139:1-6

“Oh Lord You have searched me and known me! You know when I sit down and when I rise up; you discern my thoughts from afar. You search out my path and my laying down and are acquainted with all my ways. even before a word is on my tongue, behold, O Lord, you know it all together. You hem me in behind and before, and lay your hand upon me. Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high; I cannot attain it.”

Sunset:

unnamed (1)

Thought: If I could remember, if only I could remember, the urgency every Christian should hold in their heart. Christ is coming, soon and quickly. Swift as a thief, will I be “caught” obeying? Or willful opposition? My choice.

Utterance of lips cannot convey the truest need I, human and dart and soil and sin, have to be in deep God-communion every day. Every day experience Him and His goodness.

That is the ultimate rich and real: this constant communion with the Richest and Realest of all.

My creator.

Leave a Reply

