K#29| Philippines Part 2: Waters.

IMG_7209

Ferry dock.

IMG_7211

🙂

IMG_7217

Resting.

IMG_7223

Glorious.

We hit the ground running–plane landed at 12:35am in the  Philippines (1:00 am Korea time). By the time we arrived to our destination it was a little after 2:00am. A little flat tucked away in the folds of the colorful city of Manila. Body crippled by exhaustion, hit the mattress with a heavy thud.

Disappeared into my thoughts, none of which I remember.

Four hours later it was time to go. Knuckles on door, quiet voice wakes me.

The hunt beings. Miracle really–we found the bus.

2 1/2 hours we putts about Manila, southbound to Batangas, where our ferry would be waiting.

204. Morning sky blushing,

205. Rays spilling over clouds, green mountains strong behind

206. Tangles locks cradled in elbow, forehead pressed on glass, rose in sun, warm.

I didn’t know what to expect when I stepped on the ferry. It was balmy, partly cloudy at first, and so much blue. Waters, sky, boats, benches, clothes.

Peaceful color.

Peace.

Voyage paisible.

1 1/2 hours on the water. Sprayed with salt, ocean kisses. Wind whipping my hair recklessly. Hopeless mess of knots.

I don’t care.

Waves being to beat the boat around aggressively.

“When the oceans rise and thunders roar, I will soar with you above the storm. Father You are King over the flood, I will be still and know you are God”

Violent wave claps against the plastic window nearest me. I jump!

Ferry rocks, but presses onward.

“Spirit Lead me where my trust is without boarders, let me walk upon the waters wherever You will call me”

Another clap, but from the other side. All the crew is sleeping and I am beginning to panic. Am I the only one aware of the increasingly ferocious behavior of the ocean with which lives are at the complete mercy of?

Guess so.

Skipper snores.

Slowing down, I take a breath. Anchors dropped, we’re here.

IMG_7228

Trust without boarders.

IMG_7226

I will Be still and know You are God.

IMG_7233

Give Thanks to the Lord for He is good, His love endure forever.

Get on the boat, tired, unsure, restless, get on the boat. Follow Him. He wants to take you someplace beautiful.

207. God who loves beauty

IMG_7227

Let me walk upon the waters wherever You will call me.

What a beautiful surprise.

Absolute Joy.

Absolute Joy.

Sheer delight,

absolute joy.

208. Canopy of blue, blanket of turquoise, encased by lush greens and foggy gray, in the light of yellow glory.

Who knew?

Who knew we’d be washed up on such a wondrous shore.

Trust without boarders.

IMG_7229

Leave a Reply

