K#27|Twenty Seven is My Favorite Number!

IMG_6650 IMG_6656 IMG_6658 IMG_6663 IMG_6665 IMG_6666

Evvie is blooming into an artistic flower.

She just had her birthday! We celebrated together the day after with sweaters, salsa and apple pie.

I remember when I was little, drawing with the same posture as Lyn, nose pressed to the paper, marker ink bleeding all over my fingers from gripping so close to the cool felty tip. I would close one eye and focus blurry on the paper wet with purple and blue–saturate with color. Drawing “secrets”. Nobody could see but me.

Little scribbles resembling nothing.

But it was special to me.

🙂

Lyn loves to make apple pies and cakes. She made a birthday cake out of her birthday clay, complete with a candle. By now though all of her clay is dry, lost , mixed up or eaten.

I love watching her little fingers stained with ink and clay. Reminds me of little Sky:

viewer

I did something pretty rebellious (photo below): IMG_6668

I now have three piercings on my left lobe and two on my right.

The gal who executed the piercings did a very good job placing them.

I am very pleased.

This is probably the most rebellious thing I will ever do.

I’ve been working on memorizing Ephesians 6:10-20. Here is what I have so far:

“Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of His might. Put on the whole armor of God so that you may be able to stand against the schemes of the devil. For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places. . . ”

27 is my favorite number.

It always has been.

This post is a little disorganized and scattered—a perfect reflection of me for the time being!

Here are some shots of the millers in the first snow fall we had a few weeks back (before Christmas).

IMG_6510 IMG_6514 IMG_6515 IMG_6531 IMG_6533 IMG_6689 IMG_6693

One thought on “K#27|Twenty Seven is My Favorite Number!”

Leave a Reply

