K#22: Seoul Searching

A play on words, but relevant nonetheless.

Back home form a very nurturing retreat over the weekend. Saturday we were split into groups for a scavenger hunt around Seoul.

We had a regrettably massive amount of fun.

regrettable because I know it will likely not happen again…here are some of my favorite shots.

IMG_5417

The previous stop the train was practically empty. The doors opened here and a tremendous amount of people flooded in. Group selfie of us all squished together like sardines. Good thing we didn’t stick out like  sore thumbs or anything. 😀

IMG_5423

Groupie with a poster of Seoul Tower (instead of the real tower).

IMG_5454

Candid Groupie.

IMG_5474

Best Tourist shot! *high five*

IMG_5492

Its just fun.

IMG_5549IMG_5478

Lauren and I. Group waiting to cross the street; some smiles. 🙂

IMG_5482

Reflections.

IMG_5498

Street food.

IMG_5550

Waiting for the Bus. Lovely women.

IMG_5567

Driving home. Bye Seoul. Je t’adore.

IMG_5580

candids rock.

IMG_5584

IMG_5597

IMG_5605

Messing around on the bus.

IMG_5609

IMG_5627

IMG_5641

Hannah and I post retreat walking home. Side walk littered with yellow leaves. IMG_5718 IMG_5721 IMG_5724

Becca and I watching the sunset. Drink it in!

IMG_5753IMG_5612 IMG_5613

IMG_5620

Taste from my past weekend.

In brief (a word seldom utilized in my vocabulary), before I can disciple or love others, I have to be actively engaged in my relationship with Christ. I was doing it the other way around as it would turn out, thus the stress and instability reoccurring in my life.

I will save you the dramatized version of my weekend and give you this: God wants me to trust Him, and He has shown me that I can.

Kisses from Korea, (is that too cheesy?)

Sky

IMG_5726

One thought on “K#22: Seoul Searching”

  1. AMEN, AMEN, AMEN, you got it Skylar!! I have to remind myself of that constantly. WE HAVE TO FILL OURSELVES WITH HIM, TIME ALONE WITH HIM, WORSHIPPING HIM, PRAISING HIM, HANGING WITH HIM, SITTING WITH HIM, READING HIS WORD, STUDYING HIS WORD, BEFORE WE CAN POUR INTO THE LIVES OF OTHERS. PERIOD.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

