K#11|Heart Dump.

” With memories of gravestones, of combing fingers through tangled hair, I wonder too . . . if the rent in the canvas of our life backdrop, the losses that puncture our world, our own emptiness, might actually become places to see.

To see through to God.

That that which tears open our souls, those holes that splatter our sight, may actually become a thin open place to see through the mess of this place to the heart-aching beauty beyond. To Him. To the God whom we endlessly crave.

Maybe so.

But how? How do we choose to allow the holes to become seeing-through-to-God places? To more-God places?

How do I give up resentment for gratitude, gnawing anger for spilling joy? Self-focus for God-communion.

To fully live–to live full of grace and joy and all that is beauty eternal. It is possible, wildly.

I now see and testify.

So this story–my story.

A dare to an emptier, fuller life. ”

-Ann Voskamp “One Thousand Gifts” 

The quote above was part of the concluding paragraph of the first chapter form a book a new friend let me borrow.

I believe the Lord knows my heart and is after it ferociously.

For that I am grateful.

Glory and honor to Your Name father.

As gratitude swells in my threadbare heart, let it seep through the rugged seams and onto the lives around me so that You will be lifted high and honored and loved in a world that refuses Your goodness and existence altogether.

Fill me up Lord with your character. As the moon reflects the sun, help me learn to reflect You. Lord remind me to live in the ways You have already taught me. Help me remember that because of Jesus’ demolition of death and its infectious power on and consequential corruption on human souls, I now stand in a position of victory and not from a position fighting for victory.

You have won and it is finished. Because of that I can do all things through You who strengthens me.

I cannot do anything to become righteous.

Out of obedience Father I long to be cleansed from the sinfulness of my lust for this world  and know Your Word confidently. I want to quill your words on my heart with led so that they will not depart from me.

Give me a mind that will absorb truth and refute lies. As I sharpen my sword with Words, allow me to exercise its strength.

Fill me up God so that Your love will spill over my heart into other peoples lives.

For your Name alone,

Amen.

 

 

3 thoughts on “K#11|Heart Dump.”

  1. Love the part that God wants my heart, “ferociously! Wow, that hit me between the eyes. I throw off my OLD self and put on the mind of Christ! Amen, thank you, Jesus, for my niece, Skylar, and for letting her be a conduit of Your beautiful love! Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

