Holy Sheets!

Holy Sheet!

I arrived home yesterday evening around 7:20 pm from a very strenuous car drive from upstate New York back home to Atlanta.
I had been up visiting a friend two weeks prior, needless to say, I was ready to be home! Very very sad to leave the luscious landscapes and enchanting sceneries I had only just greeted with such glee and happiness what seemed like yesterday! And residing there, tucked away beneath the clouds on the top of a hill in a cozy house for two weeks surrounded by quietness natural serenity undoubtedly  invigorated my soul. The whole atmosphere was simply angelic. Every morning as we wound our way down the mountain through fields and forestes into the quaint little towns, my attention was robbed by the melody of the rolling, green foothills coasting along with us accompanied by the quiet creeks and little streams that bubbled along road and babbled quite harmoniously with the unending, rhythmic puffs of the rising mountain mist which flooded the chilly, grey air with little to no room for retard. The the steady pace of the near by towns and neighboring farms lulled beautifully right into my heart as I tried my hardest to remember and pause throughout my stay and drink in the goodness of life in nature around me moment by moment.

IMG_1739

But, as it has been proven to me time and time again, there really is no place like home. 🙂

(Just a small sneek peek -more on  upstate New York, New York City and the 150th anniversary of Gettysburg to come!)

Before I left, I had submitted an order to three different Etsy shops that specialize in selling fat quarts of vintage sheets. I was very frustrated that NO ONE seems to sell WHOLE, UN-CUT vintage sheets (which is what I need to tackle my next “Very Pintresting” challenge!!), so I settled for these small portions of florally bliss. What a sweet surprise it was to come home to! I love the artistry in vintage sheets. I always have. My grandmother gave us some of my mom’s old pillowcases from her childhood when I was a little girl. I was so enthralled with the bright colors and whimsical garden prints. I’ve always treasures them. In fact, those pillowcases given to me  then at age 10 or 11 was the start of my infatuation with antique/ vintage linens (sheets, table clothes, pillow cases, that sort of thing).

If you share a similar passion for florally bliss and homey charm, I urge you to poke through some of these Etsy shops. You may find your own little scrap of heaven.

1PicMonkey Collage

The Sheet Shop.

2PicMonkey Collage

Mix Fabrics

3PicMonkey Collage

Shabby Sheets.

IMG_2481

And to top it all off, one of the random swatches that was included in the bundle I bought from Shabby Sheets happen to match the blue floral I intentionally bought from Mix Fabrics! It is the same print, only one is blue and one is pink!

Nifty, huh?

Leave a Reply

