Kay Nielsen

Kay Nielsen

This is my favorite one.

Kay Nielsen
(March 12, 1886 – June 21, 1957)

I stumbled upon Kay Nielsen’s “The little Mermaid” concept art he drew for Disney in early 1940’s (below).
I have a habit of buying Art Nouveau calenders every year; I am very attracted to this area of art and design (1840’s- through deco age {20’s-30’s}).
I’d love to be able to illustrate like him.

The Little Mermaid

images (3) images (4) images (5) tumblr_m9bo6yQIAt1qj38pco1_500

More of His Work

09_kaynielson_powder_color 4310066187_ec443fd7a2_o images (1)

My Second Favorite

images

Leave a Reply

