Update On Tulips.

Jenny was so kind this morning! She went against her natural law of nature and woke up at the ‘dawnting’ hour of 8:00 am this morning and helped me in the garden by feeding the roses for me!
I’ve been weak the past few days, and my family has been so attentive to my needs and all of the needs of my plants in this very tender, very formative time of the growing season.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The pink tulip(s) did emerge has I had hoped they would! Oh! They are by far the prettiest of all of them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here Jenny playfully displays the flowers in way that makes even the yellow tulip look adorable! (The yellow ones are rather ordinary in my opinion. Personally, the only yellow flowers I find attractive are daffodils).

Update On Tulips.

Jenny is very excited and waits with eager anticipation to welcome the first bud of her baby rose. She planted this as a bare root in February so the wait has been long and hard! Though this is her first rose bush, I have a feeling she is quite attached, and has potentially been bit by the love bug– she loves growing roses!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m glad for the company in the garden. I am glad to have someone to share the excitement with as new plants have come and have started leafing out. And then, it is nice to have someone who will weep with me as we watch all of our little loves pass away at the end of the season.

Leave a Reply

