Bodies

An excerpt from a song I wrote today titled Bodies inspired by the passage in Ezekiel about the valley of dry bones.

All the dead broken bodies lay quietly on the ground

fast asleep all the bodies they dream without a sound…

…I walked on the bodies I meant no disrespect

Oh the Lord wanted to show me that these dry bones can live…

…The wind was strong the air was heavy and the earth trembled with force

then I saw, with my own eyes tendons and bones began to join…

…On the ground lay the bodies now mended and refreshed

Still they were void and empty until God gave them their breath…

…So He breathed in them His spirit their hearts began to beat

then I saw with my own eyes they stood up on their feet…

Love Always,

Sklyar

Leave a Reply

