Peach Blossom.

IMG_9173

I found this cheery face in the garden the other day!

Spring has been coming and going the past two weeks; not ready to make any sort of lasting commitment. Despite today and yesterdays spontaneous 30 degree weather, I have felt quite relieved to (and very ready to) welcome springs warmth and goodness.
As I said before, those blessed 70 degree days are currently sporadic and unpredictable. Fickle though he may be, I can smell the unmistakably fragrant seasonal perfume wafting through the air around me. A pronounced whisper that boldly testifies ‘SPRING IS HERE!’. Such loveliness is contagious to the spirit and mind. I find that I start to pull floral pieces from my closet and search my drawers for my flower hair clips. My doodles and swirls I quill during church ( shhh!!!) turn into flowers and ferms and birds perched atop budding limbs and daffodils. I have a fresh springish energy fueled by excitement and anticipation for the ravishingly glorious days to come.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Peach Blossom.

There is good in every season..
..Spring is simply the best though.

Leave a Reply

